LMTML

Online releases, videos and other stuff like that.

Moderator: xome

LMTML

LMTML

Post by LMTML » Wed Oct 24, 2018 8:51 am

(Moved this thread here)
First post here! Couldn't think of anything else than "promoting" my shit.
I'm pretty new to making noise. It used to be an on off thing for a couple of years (digital stuff back then, mostly for my own entertainment) without releasing or uploading anything out to the internet. Now that I've gathered some physical gear and done one unofficial "show" last summer I've actually put stuff out for people to hear.
I've got stuff up in bandcamp. Let me know what you think, I'd really appreciate it.

https://lmtml.bandcamp.com/
"Turha vaiva täällä,
turha onpi taistelo
ja kaikkisuus mailman, turha!"

jliat

Re: LMTML

Post by jliat » Wed Oct 24, 2018 10:00 am

Noise – and Harsh. (just what it says on the tin!) - Track of one of disasters had a good range of dynamics, Track 3 @ 7 minutes the 'speed' was faster – excellent. Some 'nice' bits of feedback in the high registers. Maybe you should explore the use of white noise filtered and more bass at times? (if I was to suggest anything).

Choke sounded very different – more raw! Was it recorded differently? Nice pulse @ 2'40”.. Stigma different yet again – more mechanical and distorted – though i've not had chance to listen to all of this last album...

Re the design of the –bandcamp page dark grey on black is for me a little too industrial? Also i'd like to see more information, instruments and maybe short CV. Though others here prefer anonymity. But reviewers tend to like some background IMO.