Historical recollection of noise listening

Talk about noise music. Reviews, rants, whatever.

Moderator: xome

DonaldKrump

Historical recollection of noise listening

Post by DonaldKrump » Sun Jun 17, 2018 10:17 am

Everyone list their narrative. I'm a terrible writer, but very interested in other people (totally an introvert, but I like stories). Mine:

- hit a metal streak early with NIN music videos, then Pantera, then straight to heavier like Morbid Angel and stuff from Metal Blade Records.
- Pantera brought me straight to Neurosis which brought me to Tribes of Neurot. Lead to many others too.
- Almost at same time Melt Banana brought me to wackier hardcore and somehow ended up with East/West noise comp
- Favorite hardcore band in late 90s was by far Coalesce, was on their message board constantly. Their threads of playlists and "what you listening to" brought me to explore Goat, Black To Comm, Black Sand Desert, Gerogerigege, Metaconquerer, Wolf Eyes, Wilt, Streicher, and Prurient and Sickness love. Oh, Cadaver Eyes too, good stepping stone.
- The Board plus the Japan's best known and always wanting to hear heavier and more crushing things, lead to here many times.
- Looking for gear, while secretly wanting to make noise and my electronics love (now gone) to make my own effects
- Now, over 2 decades and lots of internet based stuff I'm hear. My love grows. Making noise is a needed selfish act.
- I like all of you like peers since I've been lurking so hard since mid 2000s.
- Hereafter, this will be the source of noise to check out to connect to when I'm randomly not internet anti-social.

Yours?

¼ dead

Re: Historical recollection of noise listening

Post by ¼ dead » Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:09 pm

Everything I know I learned from my older sister.

Fletcher

Post by Fletcher » Sun Jun 17, 2018 1:17 pm

Listening to John Peel late night radio 1 when I should have been asleep because school the next day.